top of page
Search

The Pet Apocalypse: Dino the Pug

Updated: Oct 12, 2019

Hello my Meghan's Pet Sitting and More family! I'm pretty sure that I'm probably gonna be the only person that ever reads my posts, but I'm gonna write them anyway, cause why not? lol I have lots of fun stories and adorable pictures to share! Who doesn't love a picture of a squishy faced dog and a story about his nuclear farts (but only once in awhile) ;). I've talked about Dino in one of my other posts, hes the adorable pug with a nose you wanna kiss! (But I wouldn't recommend it, hes not a fan of that).


So, I don't have any pets myself, well I guess I kinda do, my parents have a cat that we've had forever, but he runs from my love so hes definitely more my mom and dads cat! Because of this, I live vicariously through all of my pet owning friends, including Dino's mom, Sarah! Sarah and I have been best friends since the womb! Our moms were pregnant at the same time. I'm convinced we must have doing been some crazy baby telepathy because as soon as we could see, it was on! I'm tell ya'll this because I'm Dinos auntie! I get to cuddle with him and spoil him and scratch his little belly, but I was always so sad when I had to go home. So when Sarah approached me asking if I wanted to look after Dino for a week, I jumped at that chance so quickly, that I'm pretty sure I jumped out of my pants! (I know, I know my little jokes are cheesy and not too funny, but just think of the visual. There I am sitting, watching TV, Sarah asks "can you pet sit Dino?" I jump, and boom no pants! I could've done the no pants dance! Its a little funnier now, right? Is it at least worth a pity chuckle? lol).


And just like that, I had one of my first clients ever! Not gonna lie, when I first started pet sitting, I was super nervous. I'd never fully taken care of a dog before, except my own and checking in on a neighbors from time to time. So when Sarah left, it was just me and Dino, Dino and I, no one else. Its so crazy because I've been babysitting since i was 13, but the difference is that kids can tell you what they need/want or if they're hurt. With pets you have to be super vigilant about if they're eating, going potty, and drinking water. After 5 minutes of freaking out, I realized it wasn't gonna be any different than hanging out with him during the day. Our first pet sitting session together went perfect! Well, almost perfect. I took him on a nice long walk around this very pretty neighborhood, we had a blast, there were lots of selfies and smiling, oh wait...I guess that was just me, no selfies for Dino! Just kidding! ( See, I told you I'm super cheesy, this is something you'll get used to!) (also, side note: when you say "used to" is the correct word used or use? Also, lets just talk about the word pet sitting for a minute. I don't get that word at all! Babysitting is one word, but pet sitting and house sitting are not! Its so funny, I definitely try to take extra care to write those words the correct way, but at this point its just a mish mash!)


Ok, rant about randoms words over! In case you couldn't tell, I am just like the dog Doug from the movie UP. Nothing has ever described me more accurately than that! He's adorable, a bit chunky and eager to please, Wait! Those traits define me perfectly, Maybe I'm Doug in real life! lol Soooo, back to my original story of mine and Dino's long walk. Apparently he got tired, so he legit just down. Brooooo! I couldn't even get mad though, because he would look up at me with these adorable brown eyes and tilt head. I'M SUCKER FOR THE HEAD TILT! We were super far from her place, so I tucked phone in my shirt, picked him up and carried all 25 pounds To her condo. I set him down so he could walk up the stairs, but that was not gonna happen. He looked at me straight in my eyes and between his squishy face and his cute little fat rolls, I caved. I hoisted him up and carried him up the stairs! It's sad that counts this as exercise in my world, but hey, 25 pounds is a lot handle! lol My doctors gonna be so proud! Oh! maybe she'll let me pick a toy out of the treasure chest! lol


OK! Good-bye for now my lovelies! I hope you enjoyed my Dino stories! Stay tuned for more posts about other amazing pets I watch!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page